In Manage pages, you can reorder your pages, duplicate, delete and hide pages, and more.

Page tree/page structure

You can find an overview of your current pages and languages at the left of the main navigation bar in the Editor. When clicking Pages, a drop down menu will expand with an overview of all your pages. The page tree represents the hierarchical order of pages as a visitor will see them in the main navigation. For example, if the page "Product" is second on the list, it will also appear as the second page in the main navigation page order.

If you want to add pages, click the Add page button on the dropdown. Here, you're able to add pages from the overlay displaying a range of different page layouts that you can choose.

1.png

Rearranging page order

To the left of each page title you'll see six small dots. Drag on the dots to move the page to another location in your website structure.

2.png

Adding a subpage

The page tree works as a hierarchical navigation system in which you can have pages and subpages.

To add a subpage, you'll have to either turn an existing page into a subpage or add a new page and afterwards make it a subpage. To turn a page into a subpage, drag it from its existing position to a position under the page you want to be the "parent" page. You can tell pages and a subpages apart from their position in the page tree. When a page is added as a subpage it will be indented under its parent page.

3.png

Duplicating a page

Duplicating a page can be useful and time-saving, for example if you've built a great page layout that you want to reuse without having to recreate every element individually.

To duplicate a page, follow these steps: 

  1. Hover your mouse over the page your wish to duplicate
  2. Click on the Settings button to the right side of the page
  3. Click Duplicate

The page has now been duplicated and is ready to be edited.

4.png

5.png

 

  Remember to update page settings after duplicating

The name of the duplicated page will start with "copy_" followed by the same name as the page it was duplicated from. Remember to change the page name, SEO details and general page settings.

Deleting a page

To delete a page, click on the Settings button that appears to the right of the page title when you hover over it with your mouse. Select Delete page from the menu.

6.png

An overlay appears asking you to confirm the action and offers you the option to set up a redirect to permanently divert any incoming traffic from the deleted page to another page on your website. Select the page you wish to redirect traffic to and click Delete and redirect. If you don't want to redirect traffic and merely delete the page, don't select anything from the list and click Delete.

Hiding a page

To hide a page, click the Settings button on the right side of the page you want to hide and select Edit settings. Navigate to Hide page in navigation and select in which viewports you want the page to be hidden. The page will be hidden once you've ticked the relevant boxes and saved your settings.

7.png

 What does it mean when I hide a page?

Hiding a page means that page will be hidden from the website's navigation in the viewports of your choice. The page will still exist as part of your website but visitors can only access it if they know the exact URL of the page or if you link out to it from other places on your website, for example in the footer or from a button.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful